doublespend – Wallet’s role in a double spend attack


Your wallet itself doesn’t delete or spent any bitcoins.
It rather verifies/spends a UTXO.

If your transaction isn’t confirmed it simply means that you are still in possesion of that UTXO/( that the UTXO hasn’t been spend yet), which means you can simply rebroadcast it to another adress if you’d wish to.

As the network ( rightfully) thinks the money is still in your possesion.

The transaction ID that gets confirmed first will be valid, and your other broadcast that spents the same UTXO’s ( or partly the same UTXO’s) will be invalided automatically ( as the coins have already been spent).



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: